“I think looking forward will be better than looking back.”

consider this...

So I finished The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. It was better than I expected it to be, given that I’d read some pretty mixed reviews online. The Night Circus is almost 400 pages, but it felt a lot shorter. I thought Morgenstern did a fantastic job establishing the atmosphere that surrounded the circus and its creators and inhabitants. The plot builds and builds, but I found the ending rather anti-climatic, and wanted more resolution for Celia and Marco, or at least something more satisfying than what occurred. I didn’t care for the Bailey character, because he seemed not to fit into the world in any coherent way. I’d probably have more to say, but I finished it at five o’clock this morning so my thoughts aren’t entirely coalesced yet.

Anyway, I would recommend it if you’re into magical realism, or ambiance; if you want action or a fast-paced plot…

View original post 2 more words

