Typography | Art & Design Spotlight

The Girl Who Had Wanderlust

I can’t believe how far into January we are already! I start university on the 2nd of February and that day seems to be getting closer scarily fast.

typography 11

source

Something else I want to make into a more regular feature on TGWHW is to spotlight aspects of art and design, as well as to showcase future projects of my own, and of artists and designers that I come across. Today I thought that I would talk about one of my favourite design elements – typography. I literally didn’t know that there was a word for ‘pretty letters and stuff’ until about a year and a half ago when I spent a day at a design agency, and I was seated next to a designer who was obsessed with typography and showed me some incredible examples on his Pinterest. Shoutout to him because it was after that day that I wanted…

View original post 636 more words

