Black Walnut

MyDifferentAbility

The tree that once stood tall and proud in the yard is now only a memory. The tree was likely planted by his Great Grandfather and care for by his Grandfather will now have a new life and purpose. He wants the history and memory of the tree to live on… And that’s just what it will do!

These are the types of projects I live for. Not only is this project exciting to me, it’s very meaningful.

Chad (my amazing bf) asked me to design and build us a TV stand. He had a great idea to use pieces of wood from his grandfathers black walnut tree that was cut down years ago. So below are the picture of the two beautiful pieces we picked out from the man that bought and cut up the tree. In a few months I’ll update pictures of the finished design and products.

View original post 2 more words

