I premeditated, says de Villiers who wanted Miller at No 3

Sports Adda India

2015/01/img_2589.jpg

On a belter of a pitch, AB de Villiers thought David Miller had a better chance of pacing up the innings than him. He kept on asking the coach whether his decision of sending him before Miller was still on as he thought about the form David was in.

“I approached Russell Domingo about four or five times saying, ‘Are you sure me and not David Miller?’ and he said ‘Yes, sure,’ and then two or three overs later, Sulieman Benn came back and I went to Russell for a final time and said ‘Maybe him now?’ and he still said, ‘No, you’. Russell feels I can inject us with fuel, momentum, which I can do but I just felt David could do it better,” de Villiers said afterwards. “It was just my day.” It surely was.

De Villiers entered the field after Rossouw and Amla had laid a solid…

View original post 654 more words

