Eye of the Diamond-T: A Review, of Sorts

waltbox

diamond-t-front-cover (1)When I was thinking about starting a blog, I thought I might do occasional reviews of books and movies. After I started blogging, I realized that enough people were already reviewing books and movies, and many of them were very good at it. Better than me. I also realized that my opinions were far too Siskel and not enough Ebert. In other words, I was too critical for anyone to benefit from my reviews. Good critics like some things, and some other things they don’t like. I like almost nothing, and that makes me a great ass, but not a very good critic. I posted one review, if you can call it that, which you can read here if you’d like. Then I decided to do other things.

But when I like something, you ought to listen up. ‘Cause I’m fairly picky.

I discovered Bill LaBrie’s blog, I Question Your…

View original post 519 more words

